My Photo
Location: Brooklyn, NY, United States

29 June 2014

His Majesty's Hope (Maggie Hope #3)

His Majesty's Hope by Susan Elia MacNeal is the third book in her Maggie Hope series. Maggie is a code breaker and mathematician in 1940s London during WWII.

Britain is under attack by the Nazis. Almost nightly air raids has been causing havoc in London. Maggie Hope has been able to miss a lot of the bombing by being at Windsor castle for the last couple of months. But now her country needs her more than ever. She is going back to school to finish her training to be a spy.

Maggie will be working for the SOE, or Special Operations Executive), also known as Churchill's private army. She will be trained to be dropped into Germany. Her training combined with her quick thinking and intelligence may be enough to keep her alive for the mission.

But when Maggie sees an opportunity to get more information for Britain, she goes off of the mission and begins to infiltrate the highest levels of Berlin society.

MacNeal's character Maggie Hope is brilliant. She is a strong, smart woman in a male dominated world. Her adventures and well-written and will keep readers up all night to find out what happens next. Fans of Maisie Dobbs or Gabriel Allon should read these books along with everyone else!

MacNeal, Susan Elia. (2013). His Majesty's Hope. New York: Bantam Books.

Labels: , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home