My Photo
Location: Brooklyn, NY, United States

17 March 2009

Eon: Dragoneye Reborn (Eon #1)

Eon: Dragoneye Reborn by Alison Goodman is the first book in the Eon series.

Each new year as the twelve-year cycle of power changes to the next Dragon (based on the Chinese cycle of animal years) the ascendant Dragon chooses the next apprentice and the previous apprentice becomes a dragoneye. This is the way it has always been. The cycle turns with the exception of the Mirror Dragon year. The Mirror Dragon has been gone for 500 years.

This year is the year of the Rat Dragon. The chosen one will bind to the Rat Dragon and continue the cycle. Eon has been training for four years to be among the twelve 12-year-old boys to compete for the attention of the dragon. But Eon is neither 12 nor a boy. Eon is really Eona and if anyone finds out she and her master and his whole household will be put to death.

If Eon is not chosen her master will lose everything. If she is chosen she will have to keep her secret while becoming part of the ceremony and tradition that rules the land.

Goodman, Alison. (2008). Eon: Dragoneye Reborn. New York: Viking.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home