My Photo
Location: Brooklyn, NY, United States

30 December 2011

Against the Fire (Raines of Wild Canyon #2)

Against the Fire by Kat Martin is the second book in her Raines of Wind Canyon series. The three Raines brothers grew up in Wind Canyon, Wyoming. The oldest brother, Jackson, lives there again. Gabriel lives in Dallas. And Devlin lives in Arizona.

Gabe is a real estate developer. He started out buying houses and fixing them up to sell. Now he has his own construction company and is working on multiple projects in Dallas. A fire at one of his projects brings him downtown in the middle of the night.

The police suspect a teen who is in the crowd. After Gabe picks him out of a line up, he is visited by Mattie Baker - an architect who volunteers her time to help families recovering from violence. Mattie is convinced that Angel Ramirez is innocent.When the second fire is started it begins to look like someone is after Gabriel Raines.

Martin has written a fast-paced suspense that will keep readers on their toes. Between the flames and the attraction between the main characters, readers will stay up all night finishing the book.

Martin, Kat. (2011). Against the Fire. New York: Mira.

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home