My Photo
Location: Brooklyn, NY, United States

20 March 2015

One Wish (Thunder Point #7)

One Wish by Robyn Carr is the seventh book in her Thunder Point series about the people in a small coastal town in Oregon.

Grace Dillon moved to Thunder Point to start over. She bought a flower shop and has made some great friends. No one in town knows about her past. Grace has had a crush on Troy for a while, but he is off limits because he dated her best friend Iris.

Troy Headly is a high school history teacher who loves to teach and spends all of his time off doing some extreme sport. He only thought of Grace as a friend - a friend who works too hard and doesn't have enough fun. So he offered to be her fun coach.

As Grace and Troy spend more time together and grow to like each other it becomes important for their relationship to open up about her past. Grace is worried that her past will affect how the people of Thunder Point see her.

Carr's series is a look at the people in a beautiful, small town. Each book focuses on one couple, but updates readers to the lives of previously introduced residents. This is a wonderful, sweet romance series.

Carr, Robyn. (2015). One Wish. New York: Mira.

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home