My Photo
Location: Brooklyn, NY, United States

09 October 2008

Sleeper Code (Sleeper Conspiracy #1)

Sleeper Code is the first book in Tom Sniegoski's Sleeper Conspiracy series - an Alex Rider or CHERUB style adventure series.

Tom Lovett, 16, has narcolepsy. And not just the regular kind that causes people to fall asleep for an hour or so. He has Quentin's Narcolepsy which can knock him out for up to a week at a time.

He and his parents have been trying to stabilize Tom with a lot of drugs. He still has episodes but if he keeps to a regular schedule they may become less frequent.

Along with falling asleep, Tom gets really vivid "daymares" where he has dreams or visions. It is one of these visions of him killing a man that has him scared - because it is not a vision but a memory.

The Pandora Group, a black box group of the US government, has been using Tom and others with Quentin's Narcolepsy as experiments. While Tom thinks he is sleeping, another personality is awake in his body.

And the other personality, Tyler Garrett, is a trained assassin.

Sniegoski, Tom. (2006). Sleeper Code. New York: Razorbill.

Labels: , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home