My Photo
Location: Brooklyn, NY, United States

10 November 2015

The Scam (Fox and O'Hare #4)

The Scam by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg is the fourth book in their series featuring Fox and O'Hare - an FBI agent and one of the world's most successful thieves.

Kate O'Hare spent much of her career in the FBI chasing Nick Fox. But when she finally caught him, her boss made a secret deal. They now work together, slightly outside of the law, to get the bad guys who cannot be caught in the usual way. Fox is a mastermind at planning a con. O'Hare is ex-special forces and a great investigator.

After their previous success, Kate and Nick are being sent after a money launderer. Evan Trace owns a casino in Las Vegas and one in Macau. He is thought to lander money for everyone from the mob to terrorists. Nick and Kate are to come up with a plan to take him down.

Evanovich and Goldberg have created a fun series filled with both humor and brilliant scams. Fans of heist books will love this series.

Evanovich, Janet and Lee Goldberg. (2015). The Scam. New York: Bantam Books. 

Labels: , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home