My Photo
Location: Brooklyn, NY, United States

15 November 2011

Buckhorn Beginnings (Buckhorn #1 and #2)

Buckhorn Beginnings by Lori Foster is a reissue of the first two books (Sawyer and Morgan) in her Buckhorn series about four brothers.

Sawyer Hudson is the oldest of four brothers. He lives with brothers and his son on 50 acres in Kentucky. He is the local doctor.

While mending a fence on the edge of their property, Sawyer and his son Casey see a car fly down the road, through the newly mended fence and into their lake. Inside is Honey Malone. She is on the run from someone chasing her.

Now Sawyer will try to figure out how to help Honey while trying to convince her to stay on the ranch forever.

Morgan Hudson is the second oldest. He is the sheriff because he likes to be in control - or so people think based on his reputation and usual scowl. But Misty Malone sees right through him. He is a big hearted man who cannot stand to see injustice.

But Misty is not looking for any man. She has sworn them off. She is only in Buckhorn to see her sister married. Then she will figure out what to do about the situation she is in - jobless, homeless, and pregnant.

Foster is a romance writer of great talent. She creates characters who readers instantly connect with and her stories develop loyal fans. If you need a quick, fun read with some romance, find yourself a Lori Foster novel.

Foster, Lori. (2011). Buckhorn Beginnings. New York: HQN.

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home