My Photo
Location: Brooklyn, NY, United States

02 August 2014

The Book of Life (All Souls #3)

The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness is the third book in her All Souls trilogy.

Diana Bishop and Matthew Clairmont have just returned from 1591 London to present day. Diana is a witch and a time walker. Matthew is the vampire with whom she is in love. When she needed a place to study magic with a strong teacher, he picked the year and location and she took them there.

When they return not all is as it was. The search for a book now called Ashmole 782 by the Bodleian Library at Oxford - where Diana was researching when she met Matthew - has fueled an almost war between vampires, witches and daemons.

If Matthew and Diana can find the three missing pages torn from the book, the spell and information within will be revealed. They also have to deal with the Congregation because the ancient covenant says that creatures should stick to their own kind. And they will have to deal with an old enemy of Matthew's who he thought was dead - an enemy who wants to capture Diana.

Harkness has created a great fantasy trilogy. It is well thought out, epic in scope, and completely believable. Any fans of fantasy, history, adventure, paranormal creatures, or just good story telling will devour this series. 

Harkness, Deborah. (2014). The Book of Life. New York: Viking.

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home