My Photo
Location: Brooklyn, NY, United States

11 May 2015

The Skull Throne (Demon Cycle #4)

The Skull Throne by Peter V. Brett is the fourth book in his Demon Cycle fantasy series - set in a world where demons rise in the night to attack and people traditionally huddled indoors behind defensive wards that repel the demons, but then one man found the courage and knowledge (in the form of combat wards) to fight back.

After the cliffhanger ending in the last book, the fight of human against demon continues each night, while during the day the Krasians move north further into the land of Thesa in an attempt to unify everyone against the demons under their leader, or Shar'Dama'Ka, Ahmann Jardir - believed to be the foretold Deliverer who will save humanity from the demons.

As always with a book in the middle of a series it is difficult to give a summary without spoilers, so I will not attempt it here. Brett has created a fascinating world with many characters both endearing and frustrating. Fans of fantasy should read this series.

Brett, Peter. V. (2015). The Skull Throne. New York: Del Rey.

Labels: , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home